Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Implications of COVID-19 for Public Health and the SDGs

April 27 @ 8:00 am - 11:00 am

Free

The second virtual conference in SDSN’s series on the coronavirus pandemic will examine the implications of COVID-19 for global public health and the SDGs, as well as make recommendations on science-based responses. Over the course of 4 hours, we will discuss successful public health interventions, how to ensure responses promote health equity and reduce inequality, and look at different scenarios for ending isolation and returning to normal. 

Event is free and no registration required, come join the United Nations Sustainable Development Solutions Network!

Date: Monday, April 27, 2020
Time: 8:00 am to 12:00 pm New York / 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm Paris / 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm New Delhi

Details

Date:
April 27
Time:
8:00 am - 11:00 am
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,
Website:
http://unsdsn.org

Venue

Webinar